Executive Committee

The executive committee works with the conductor and artistic adviser to run Leeds Festival Chorus in accordance with the Constitution.  The full committee is elected each year at the AGM.  All Chorus members are encouraged to consider standing.

Current committee members and some of their specific responsibilities:

Emma Bates

Mac Burnell

Mike Croft


Caroline Hedges

Fiona Kirkby

Choir coordinator: arranging auditions, organising rehearsals, chorus arrangements for concerts

Andrew Kitchingman

Chairman: presides over meetings, represents chorus at outside functions and to the business community

Jonathan Lacey


Mary Magorrian

Andrew Smith

Administrative secretary: services the committee,  relations with outside bodies

Emma Stanbury

Concerts organiser: planning concerts, relations with professional performers and venues