Contacts

Administrative Secretary

Andrew Smith
secretary@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk
28 Boroughbridge Road,
KNARESBOROUGH,
HG5 0NJ
Tel: 07980 009118

Chairman

Andrew Kitchingman
chairman@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk
Tel: 07785 708167

Choir Co-ordinator (Membership enquiries)

Fiona Kirkby
membership@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk
Tel: 0113 275 5129

Concerts Organiser

Sue Winbolt-Lewis
concerts@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk
Tel: 0113 284 2274

External Fundraising (Patrons & Trusts)

Sue Whitely
efc@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk

Friends

Rowena MacDonald
friends@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk
Tel: 07796 260698

Library

Mike Croft
library@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk

Marketing

Patrick McCreanor
marketing@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk

News Emails

Francis Watson
emailings@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk

Publicity

publicity@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk

Social Committee

Margaret Whaley
social@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk

Treasurer

Jonathan Lacey
treasurer@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk

Web Master

Francis Watson
website@leedsfestivalchorus.co.uk

 

Last Friday was all about these 400+ individuals on stage @BridgewaterHall for @Chethams 50th anniversary concert. Photograph taken during the final rehearsal.

@Nostrebornala @Chethams @LFChorus @BBCRadio3 @AilishTynanEire @MEBLeBrocq Made me cry when I watched it live and made me cry again listening to it on Radio 3 tonight! 🎶🎶🎶 Just awesome @Chethams @stevethrelfall2 @BridgewaterHall

It was harder than a gym work out to help @LFChorus prepare for Mahler 8 with @Chethams - great to hear it on @BBCRadio3 now conducted by @stevethrelfall2. Congratulations to all involved, what fabulous music!#somanynotes #tiredfingers https://t.co/FAgPUbR5Lg

Don’t miss the amazing @Chethams school orchestra & chorus (with a little help from other choirs, including @LFChorus) giving a thrilling performance of #Mahler8 on @BBCRadio3 , with wonderful line up of soloists, including @AilishTynanEire & @MEBLeBrocq.
https://t.co/E7x6XQnPSI

For those interested, last Friday's apparently thrilling performance of Mahler's Symphony No 8 aka Symphony of 1000 (inc g/F @singingsarahd as part of @LFChorus) in celebration of Chetham's Music School's 50th anniversary is @BBCRadio3 1930 tonight & then https://t.co/cDwIsE5Sc6